Angkor Wat Trip

We are a team of professional and experienced guides, from well to excellent English speaking, licensed by Cambodia's Ministry of Tourism.

Tel/WhatsApp: +855 12 910 578

Email: chhay2005@hotmail.com

  • jeep-tour-angkorwat-trip.jpg
  • private-dining-with-angkor-wat-trip.jpg
  • cambodia-primary-school-with-angkor-wat-trip.jpg
  • slide-new-4.jpg
  • elecopter-temple-country-side-view-with-angkor-wat-trip.jpg
  • mr-chhay-slide-1.jpg
  • sun-set-a-tonle-shap-lake-with-angkor-wat-trip.jpg
  • sunrise-at-angkor-wat-angkor-wat-trip.jpg
  • motor-bike-tour-angkor-wat-trip.jpg

VIDEO TOUR

Trip Advisor

facebook Page

Angkor Wat Trip Service
Jeep Explorer - Siem Reap
Dinning - Siem Reap

WEATHER IN CAMBODIA

Food & Restaurants


     
     
Cambodian Food/Cuisines

As Cambodia is a country that produces many kinds of rice varieties, rice is consumed daily by its people as a staple food. Plain white rice is served with nearly every family meal, typically served with grilled freshwater fish, a samlor or soup, and an assortment of seasonal herbs, salad leaves and vegetables. Generally, rice is eaten throughout the day in the form of street-side snacks, such as deep-fried rice cakes with chives and spinach, for breakfast, as in Cambodia's famous rice noodle soup (Kuyteav) or rice porridge, and in many desserts.

Cambodian cuisine includes soups, noodles, grills, curries, stir-fried, salads, desserts, lots of vegetables, tropical fruits. Key ingredients are kaffir lime, lemon grass, garlic, fish sauce, soy sauce, curry, tamarind, ginger, oyster sauce, coconut milk and black pepper. Some delicacies are rice vermicelli noodles (Num Banh Chok), Amok (Cambodian cheese pastry) and various distinct kind of street foods such as fried spiders, fried crickets, stuffed frogs, etc.

Nowadays, Phnom Penh, Siem Reap, Battambang and Sihanouk Ville offer an amazing range of cuisines and dining venues. The emphasis is, of course, on Khmer/Cambodian food, which can be found at restaurants across town. However, European and other Asian cuisines are also well presented, including Chinese, Thai, Indian, Korean, Italian, German, Vietnamese, Japanese and, of course, French.

Some Suggested Restaurants
Siem Reap
Restaurants
Address
Website
 Chanrey Tree  Pokambor Ave, Krong Siem Reap  www.chanreytree.com
 Malis Restaurant  Pokambor Ave, Krong Siem Reap  www.malis-restaurant.com
 Neary Khmer  Krong Siem Reap  www.nearykhmerrestaurant.com 
 Viroth’s Restaurant  #99 WAT BO STREET SIEM REAP-ANGKOR, CAMBODIA  www.viroth-restaurant.com 
 Khmer Kitchen  Old Market Area  www.khmerkitchens.com
 Asian Square  High School Road, Krong Siem Reap  www.asiansquare-restaurant.com
 FCC Restaurant  Next to the Royal Residence, Pokambor Ave, Krong Siem Reap  www.fcccambodia.com
Phnom Penh
Restaurants
Address
Website
 Khmer Surin  House #9, 57 Sangkat Boeung Keng Kang I, Phnom Penh  www.khmersurin.com.kh
 Bopha Phnom Penh  Sisowath Quay, Phnom Penh  www.bopha-phnompenh.com
 Romdeng  # 74, St 174 #74, Street 174,, St 74, Phnom Penh  www.tree-alliance.org
 Malis Phnom Penh  No. 136, Preah Norodom (St. 41), 12301 Phnom Penh, Phnom Penh  www.malis-restaurant.com
 Tonle Basac  Building, No. 534, Preahmonivong Blvd, Sangkat Tonle Bassac, Khan Chamkamon, Phnom Penh, Cambodia  www.tonlebassac2.com 
 FCC Phnom Penh  located on the main Sisowath Quay (Riverside) strip  www.phnompenhnightlife.com